Air, Eastcote Rak and Snap make up MPG Studio Award shortlist

The Music Producers Guild has announced the shortlist for its 2012 Studio of the Year Award.

Voting for the award was changed this year in order to ensure that the accolade is given to the facility deemed to be the best in the UK by the whole MPG membership. Therefore, the shortlist will not be judged by the MPG’s judging panel, which sat on Friday January 13th, but by counting all votes cast by MPG Full members.

The shortlist is made up of Air, Eastcote, Rak and Snap. The winner will be announced on February 16th at the MPG Awards ceremony, which takes place at the Café De Paris in London. Furthermore, the winner of the Music Producers Guild’s Producer of the Year Award also receives a BRIT Award for Best Producer, and both awards will be presented at the Music Producers Guild’s Awards ceremony.

Tickets for the 2012 Awards are selling fast, with another sell out looking highly likely. Those hoping to attend are advised to book early to avoid disappointment.

Two types of ticket are available for the event from Full MPG members are entitled to a 10 per cent discount on the price of the ‘Seated’ tickets.