Grammys 2021: Andrew Watt scoops Producer award, Beyoncé and Taylor Swift make history

Dua Lipa producer Andrew Watt was crowned Producer Of The Year (non-classical) at last night’s socially distanced Grammy Awards, while Beyoncé and Taylor Swift both set new records. 

Watt, who has worked with the likes of Miles Cyrus, 5 Seconds Of Summer and Ozzy Osbourne, emerged victorious in a category that also included Jack Antonoff, Dan Auerbach, Dave Cobb and Flying Lotus.

Making Grammys history, Beyoncé become the most decorated woman in the event’s history, winning her 28th gong. She won Best R&B Performance for Black Parade – a celebration of black power and resilience released in 2020.She is now equal with legendary producer Quincy Jones and just three behind classical conductor Sir Georg Solti, who has won 31 Grammy to date.

You may also be interested in:

It was also a historic night for Taylor Swift, who became the first female artist to win Album Of The Year three times  – this time for Folklore.

The socially distanced show was held in LA and featured performances from a raft of mega stars, with  Harry Styles, Billie Eilish, Dualists Lipa, Taylor Swift and BTS among the standouts.

See below for the full list of winners in the main categories.

Album of the year

WINNER: Folklore – Taylor Swift

Chilombo – Jhené Aiko

Black Pumas – Black Pumas

Everyday Life – Coldplay

Djesse vol. 3 – Jacob Collier

Women in Music Pt. III – Haim

Future Nostalgia – Dua Lipa

Hollywood’s Bleeding – Post Malone

Record of the year

WINNER: Everything I Wanted – Billie Eilish

Black Parade – Beyoncé

Colors – Black Pumas

Rockstar – DaBaby featuring Roddy Ricch

Say So – Doja Cat

Don’t Start Now – Dua Lipa

Circles – Post Malone

Savage (Remix) – Megan Thee Stallion featuring Beyoncé

Song of the year

WINNER: I Can’t Breathe – H.E.R

Black Parade – Beyoncé

The Box – Roddy Ricch

Cardigan – Taylor Swift

Circles – Post Malone

Don’t Start Now – Dua Lipa

Everything I Want – Billie Eilish

If the World Was Ending – JP Saxe and Julia Michaels

Best new artist

WINNER: Megan Thee Stallion

Ingrid Andress

Phoebe Bridgers


Noah Cyrus

D Smoke

Doja Cat


Best pop solo performance

WINNER: Watermelon Sugar – Harry Styles

Yummy – Justin Bieber

Say So – Doja Cat

Everything I Wanted – Billie Eilish

Don’t Start Now – Dua Lipa

Cardigan – Taylor Swift

Best pop duo/group performance

WINNER: Rain on Me – Lady Gaga with Ariana Grande

Un Dia (One Day) – J Balvin, Dua Lipa, Bad Bunny and Tainy

Intentions -Justin Bieber featuring Quavo

Dynamite – BTS

Exile – Taylor Swift featuring Bon Iver

Best pop vocal album

WINNER: Future Nostalgia – Dua Lipa

Changes – Justin Bieber

Chromatica – Lady Gaga

Fine Line – Harry Styles

Folklore – Taylor Swift

Best progressive R&B album

WINNER: It Is What It Is – Thundercat

Chilombo – Jhene Aiko

Ungodly Hour – Chloe X Halle

Free Nationals – Free Nationals

F*** Your Feelings – Robert Glasper

Best rap song

WINNER: Savage (Remix) – Megan Thee Stallion featuring Beyoncé

The Bigger Picture – Lil Baby

The Box – Roddy Ricch

Laugh Now Cry Later – Drake featuring Lil Durk

Rockstar – Da Baby featuring Roddy Ricch

Best rap album

WINNER: King’s Disease – Nas

Black Habits – D Smoke

Alfredo – Freddie Gibbs and The Alchemist

A Written Testimony – Jay Electronica

The Allegory – Royce da 5’9

Best melodic rap performance

WINNER: Lockdown – Anderson .Paak

Rockstar – Dababy featuring Roddy Ricch

Laugh Now Cry Later – Drake featuring Lil Dur

The Box – Roddy Ricch

Highest in the Room – Travis Scott

Best dance recording

WINNER: 10% – Kaytranada featuring Kali Uchis

On My Mind – Diplo and Sidepiece

My High – Disclosure featuring Amine and Slowthai

The Difference – Flume featuring Toro y Moi

Both of Us – Jayda G

Best dance/electronic album

WINNER: Bubba – Kaytranada

Kick I – Arca

Planet’s Mad – Baauer

Energy – Disclosure

Food Faith – Madeon

Best rock performance

WINNER: Shameika – Fiona Apple

Not – Big Thief

Kyoto – Phoebe Bridgers

The Steps – Haim

Stay High – Brittany Howard

Daylight – Grace Potter

Best metal performance

WINNER: Bodycount – Bum Rush

Code Orange – Underneath

The In-between – In This Moment

Bloodmoney – Poppy

Executioner’s Tax (Swing of the Axe) – Live by Power Trip

Best rock album

WINNER: The New Abnormal – The Strokes

A Hero’s Death – Fontaines DC

Kiwanuka – Michael Kiwanuka

Daylight – Grace Potter

Sound & Fury – Sturgill Simpson

Best alternative album

WINNER: Fetch the Bolt Cutters – Fiona Apple

Hyperspace – Beck

Punisher – Phoebe Bridgers

Jaime – Brittany Howard

The Slow Rush – Tame Impala

Best R&B performance

WINNER: Black Parade – Beyoncé

Lightning and Thunder – Jhené Aiko featuring John Legend

All I Need – Jacob Collier featuring Mahalia and Ty Dolla $ign

Goat Head – Brittany Howard

See Me – Emily King

Best country album

WINNER: Wildcard – Miranda Lambert

Lady Like – Ingrid Andress

Your LIfe is a Record – Brandy Clark

Nightfall – Little Big Town

Never Will – Ashley McBryde

Best Country Solo Performance

WINNER: When My Army Prays – Vince Gill

Stick That in Your Country Song – Eric Church

Who You Thought I Was – Brandy Clark

Black Like Me – Mickey Guyton

Bluebird – Miranda Lambert

Best Country Duo/Group Performance

WINNER: 10,000 Hours – Dan + Shay & Justin Bieber

All Night – Brothers Osborne

Ocean – Lady A

Sugar Coat – Little Big Town

Some People Do – Old Dominion

Best musical theatre album

WINNER: Jagged Little Pill


American Utopia on Broadway

The Prince of Egypt

Soft Power

Little Shop of Horrors

Producer of the year, non-classical

WINNER: Andrew Watt

Jack Antonoff

Dan Auerbach

Dave Cobb

Flying Lotus

Best Engineered Album

Beck – Hyperspace

Engineers: Drew Brown, Julian Burg, Andrew Coleman, Paul Epworth, Shawn Everett, Serban Ghenea, David Greenbaum, John Hanes, Beck Hansen, Jaycen Joshua, Greg Kurstin, Mike Larson, Cole M.G.N., Alex Pasco & Matt Wiggins

Mastering engineer: Randy Merrill

“The lack of trade shows hurt us”
Read the Audio Media International partner plan.