Hollywood Post Alliance announces nominees for the 2013 HPA Awards

First launched in 2006, the HPA Awards are designed to honour excellence in post production and recognise the achievements of individuals and companies engaged in significant and revolutionary work in post production.

Last year’s winners included The Adventures of Tin Tin for Outstanding Sound – Feature Film, Grimm – Pilot for Outstanding Sound – Television, and Nissan Leaf Gas Powered Everything for Outstanding Sound – Commercial.

This year, the 8th annual HPA Awards ceremony is set to take place 7th November at the Skirball Cultural Center in Los Angeles, California.

The nominees for this year’s audio post-production categories are:

Outstanding Sound – Feature Film

Gangster Squad

Cameron Frankley and Dean Zupancic // Warner Bros. Sound

Jason W. Jennings and Jon Taylor, CAS


Erik Aadahl and Ethan Van der Ryn

John Reitz and Gregg Rudloff // Warner Bros. Sound

Pacific Rim

Scott Martin Gershin // Soundelux

John Reitz, Gregg Rudloff and Timothy O. LeBlanc // Warner Bros. Sound

Iron Man 3

Mark Stoeckinger, Michael Keller, Mike Prestwood Smith and Andrew DeCrisofaro // Todd/Soundelux


Richard King and Michael Babcock // Warner Bros. Sound

Andy Nelson // Fox Studios Post Production Services

Outstanding Sound – Television

Banshee – Pilot

Brad North, Elmo Ponsdomenech, William Freesh, Luis Galdames and Tiffany Griffith // Universal Sound

“Dexter – A Beautiful Day”

Pete Elia, CAS; Kevin Roache, CAS; Fredric Judkins, MPSE; Christian Buenaventura and John Snider // Technicolor Creative Services

The Americans – Mutually Assured Destruction

Ken Hahn, James Redding and Neil Cedar // Digital Cinema, LLC

Homeland – Beirut is Back

Alan Decker and Nello Torri // Universal Sound

Craig Dellinger, Larry Long and Jonathan Golodner // Sony Pictures Studios

Game of Thrones – The Climb

Paula Fairfield, Brad Katona, Jed Dodge, Onnalee Blank and Mathew Waters // Todd AO

Outstanding Sound – Commercial

Honda – Hands

Anthony Moore // Factory

Lurpak – Weave Your Magic

Aaron Reynolds // Wave Studios

Barclaycard – Toys

Sam Robson // Factory

Nextel/Ferrari – Combustion

Doobie White // Therapy Studios

Lurpak – Good, Proper Food

Dan Beckwith // Factory