IABM introduces new Board of Directors

IABM, the international trade association for suppliers of broadcasters and media technology has announced the results of its biennial Board Directors election.

The IABM Board is both made up of members and voted for by members, and is responsible for the overall strategy of IABM, setting, reviewing and changing as necessary the policies of the association, which are then implemented by the IABM Team. The Members’ Board also exercises overall financial control.

The latest members to join the Board are:

Dr Jörg Pohlman – ARRI
Kevin Usher – Avid
Nicki Fisher – Clear-Com
Muriel De Lathouwer – EVS Broadcast Equipment
Andreas Hilmer – Lawo
Alison Pavitt – Pebble Beach
Tim Felstead – SAM
Esther Mesas – Tedial
Anna Lockwood – Telstra
David MacGregor – TSL

The newly voted-in members join five remaining members (elected by the outgoing board for continuity): chair James Gilbert of Pixel Power; past-chair Jan Eveleens of Axon; Marco Lopez of Grass Valley Group; Glenn LeBrun of Imagine Communications; and Peter Sykes of Sony. In addition, the chairs of the APAC and North America IABM Regional Councils – Dennis Breckenridge of Elevate Broadcast and Michael Accardi of CueScript, respectively – also have seats on the Board. Vice chair Graham Pitman, IABM CEO Peter White and Finance Director Lucinda Meek complete the line-up.

“The Members’ Board plays a vital role in the continuing success of IABM, and the new board is a powerhouse of industry knowledge that represents the widest interests of the membership,” said Peter White, IABM CEO. “I’m looking forward to leveraging every ounce of its experience to keep driving the association forward with new ideas and initiatives to deliver ever more value and support for all our members.”

“I’m really looking forward to contribute to IABM. After analog and digital baseband, our industry is currently migrating to its third generation of infrastructure," added Hilmer. "This includes not only IP technology but also software-defined processing, orchestration and seamless control of network resources, as well as smart, automated workflows. I simply call this Broadcast 3.0, and IABM is in the position to navigate both manufacturers and broadcasters through these challenging times.”

MacGregor also commented: “I am delighted that TSL has been re-elected and is able to continue its long involvement with the IABM working to improve the business environment of companies in the broadcast and media industry.”