RTS Awards Nominees

The Royal Television Society has announced the shortlist for its RTS Craft & Design Awards. The awards ceremony will take place at The Savoy, London on 26 November. Nominations in the Sound Drama Award include Ben Baird, Jamie McPhee, Adrian Bell and Team for Merlin; Russell Jeffery Tony Gibson, Roger Dobson and Billy Mahoney for Misfits; and David Old, Chris Roberts, Richard Fordham and Martin Trevis for White Heat. Nominated in the Sound – Entertainment and Non Drama Productions category are John Rogerson, Johnathan Rush and Alastair Sirkett for David Attenborough’s Bachelor King 3D; John Rogerson and Alistair Sirkett for Stephen Hawking’s Grand Design; and Ben Winston and Mark Atkinson for Gary Barlow: On Her Majesty’s Service.