2018 Grammys: Greg Kurstin and Calvin Harris nominated for Producer of the Year

The nominations for the 60th Grammy Awards have been revealed. The event takes place at New York’s Madison Square Garden on January 28, 2018.

The nominees for the 2018 Producer Of The Year, Non-Classical category include Calvin Harris, who released his fifth studio album Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1 earlier this year, Greg Kurstin who in 2018 has worked on the likes of Foo Fighters’ No. album Concrete and Gold and Liam Gallagher’s solo debut As You Were.

Also nominated in this category are Blake Mills, No I.D. and The Stereotypes.

See the rest of the Production field nominees below:

Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical:
Every Where Is Some Where — Brent Arrowood, Miles Comaskey, JT Daly, Tommy English, Kristine Flaherty, Adam Hawkins, Chad Howat & Tony Maserati, engineers; Joe LaPorta, mastering engineer (K.Flay)
Is This The Life We Really Want? — Nigel Godrich, Sam Petts-Davies & Darrell Thorp, engineers; Bob Ludwig, mastering engineer (Roger Waters)
Natural Conclusion — Ryan Freeland, engineer; Joao Carvalho, mastering engineer (Rose Cousins)
No Shape — Shawn Everett & Joseph Lorge, engineers; Patricia Sullivan, mastering engineer (Perfume Genius)
24K Magic — Serban Ghenea, John Hanes & Charles Moniz, engineers; Tom Coyne, mastering engineer (Bruno Mars)

Best Remixed Recording:
Can’t Let You Go (Louie Vega Roots Mix) — Louie Vega, remixer (Loleatta Holloway)
Funk O’ De Funk (SMLE Remix) — SMLE, remixers (Bobby Rush)
Undercover (Adventure Club Remix) — Leighton James & Christian Srigley, remixers (Kehlani)
A Violent Noise (Four Tet Remix) — Four Tet, remixer (The xx)
You Move (Latroit Remix) — Dennis White, remixer (Depeche Mode)

Best Engineered Album, Classical:
Danielpour: Songs Of Solitude & War Songs — Gary Call, engineer (Thomas Hampson, Giancarlo Guerrero & Nashville Symphony)
Kleiberg: Mass For Modern Man — Morten Lindberg, engineer (Eivind Gullberg Jensen, Trondheim Vokalensemble & Trondheim Symphony Orchestra)
Schoenberg, Adam: American Symphony; Finding Rothko; Picture Studies — Keith O. Johnson & Sean Royce Martin, engineers (Michael Stern & Kansas City Symphony)
Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5; Barber: Adagio — Mark Donahue, engineer (Manfred Honeck & Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra)
Tyberg: Masses — John Newton, engineer; Jesse Brayman, mastering engineer (Brian A. Schmidt, Christopher Jacobson & South Dakota Chorale)

Producer Of The Year, Classical:
Blanton Alspaugh
Manfred Eicher
David Frost
Morten Lindberg
Judith Sherman

See the full list of Grammy nominees here.