MPG Awards 2019 date announced

Initial details for the 2019 MPG Awards have been announced, with the annual bash set to take place on February 28, 2019, at London’s Grosvenor House.

This year’s host, BBC Radio 6Music presenter Shaun Keaveny, will preside over proceedings once again, as the event moves into its 11th year.

The 2018 MPG Awards marked the 10th anniversary of the event, which saw The Big Moon, The Amazons and The Wombats producer Catherine Marks scoop the coveted Producer Of The Year Award, while Clive Langer and Alan Winstanley were honoured with the PPL-sponsored Award for Outstanding Contribution to UK Music.

Other notable winners included Marta Salogni (Breakthrough Engineer Of The Year), Manon Grandjean (Recording Engineer Of The Year) and Imogen Heap (MPG Award For Inspiration).

You can view the full list of 2018 winners here.