A-T presents President’s Award to Millar Electronics

Audio-Technica has handed its prestigious President’s Award to North Carolina-based Millar Electronics, as recognition of the company’s work with the brand during the 2014/2015 fiscal year and its ‘outstanding commitment and dedication.’

Millar Electronics represents Audio-Technica in the US states of Alabama, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee.

The Award presented by Audio-Technica US president and CEO Philip Cajka, and received by Millar Electronics principals Herman Civils and Pete Petty.

“Millar Electronics is one of our newer rep firms, but they have distinguished themselves since their appointment in 2014 with a high level of service, sales and marketing of the Audio-Technica brand," said Cajka. "We thank them for their dedicated service and hard work, and we are proud to celebrate with them.”

Picture (left to right): John Herr, Millar Electronics product support; Pete Petty; Doug Swan, Audio-Technica national director of sales and marketing, Professional Markets; Philip Cajka; Herman Civils; and Jerry Silhavy, Millar Electronics outside sales.