AES announces ‘NovMember’ promotion winners

AES (The Audio Engineering Society) has announced the winners of its ‘NovMember’ membership promotion, which offered new and renewing members 15 months of AES membership for the annual fee.

As part of the promotion, several key AES partners joined in to offer audio tools and swag to five lucky new and renewing members, selected in a random drawing.

NovMember partner sponsors included Audio-Technica, Focusrite, Roswell Audio, Rupert Neve Designs and Shure.

The AES ‘NovMember’ 2020 membership promotion winners are:

Aaron Shannon (AES Upper Midwest Section, USA) – Winner of a pair of Audio-Technica ATH-M50x Professional Monitor Headphones

Bernat Llamazares (AES Spanish Section) – Winner of a Focusrite Clarett 4Pre USB Audio Interface

Sebastiaan de Kriek (AES Netherlands Section) – Winner of a Roswell Audio Mini 87 Microphone

Franco Spataro (AES Italian Section) – Winner of the Rupert Neve Designs Swag Bag

Tristan Goodwin (AES Webster University Section, USA) – Winner of the Shure MV7 Podcast Microphone

Individuals interested in joining the AES can become a member with a 3-month membership for just $35 through the end of December 2020 ($15 for students).