AMPS 11th Announce 2024 Winners

AMPS 11th have announced 2024 winners in Excellence in Sound For A Television Drama, Factual Film and Audio Products

The Association of Motion Picture Sound (AMPS), the UK-based craft guild made up of over 540 of the most imaginative and highly experienced creative talents working in the field of sound for film, television, and games, has today announced the winners of its 11TH Annual AMPS Awards for Television Drama, Factual Film and Audio Products.

Disney+’s THE BEAR for Excellence in Sound for a Television Drama, for Series 2, Episode 6 “Fishes”.  Scott D Smith, Evan Benjamin, Steve “Major” Giammaria, and Andrea Bella are awarded.

Netflix’s THE DEEPEST BREATH picked up Excellence in Sound for a Factual Film. Greg Gettens, Will Chapman, Chad Orororo and Adam Prescod are awarded.

RADIUS WINDSHIELDS for RADIUS RAD-1 is awarded excellence in a Production Hardware or Software Audio Product.

INTROSPECTER for KRAKEN DIALOGUE EDITORS’ TOOLKIT – VERSION 3 is awarded excellence in a Post-Production Hardware or Software Audio Product.

Sound Production Mixer Chris Munro AMPS was awarded the AMPS FELLOWSHIP AWARD for his Outstanding Contribution to Film, the Sound Community, and to AMPS, of which he is a founding member. Chris is a multiple award winner, with credits including Mission Impossible: Dead Reckoning, Captain Phillips, and Black Hawk Down and Gravity – for which he won two Academy Awards.

AMPS Chair Andrew Wilson said:

“Congratulations to our 2024 Awards winners. Each year it is incredibly competitive, and this year is no exception with our nominees and winners demonstrating a vast breath of intricate sound design work. We are delighted to be able to celebrate their work with our AMPS members at our annual Awards event at the University of Greenwich, while supporting AMPS chosen charity, Hearing Dogs for Deaf People through our annual raffle.

We are proud that the AMPS Awards have become one of the most prestigious sound awards in the calendar, providing an important opportunity for talent in sound design and craft to be recognised for their invaluable contribution to the industry. And a huge thanks for the generosity of our sponsors and companies who donated towards our raffle, it is not possible without them.”