AVIXA 2021 Board of Directors election results

AVIXA, the Audiovisual and Integrated Experience Association, has announced the election results for its 2021Board of Directors and Leadership Search Committee.

Martin Saul, CEO of ICAP Global, has been elected Secretary-Treasurer of the Board by AVIXA membership. AVIXA members also elected to the Board Jatan Shah, executive vice president, chief operating and technology officer, QSC, and Brad Sousa, CTO, AVI Systems.

In addition, the Leadership Search Committee (LSC) appointed Tobias Lang, CEO of LANG AG, and Alexandra Rosen, director of Venture Forward for GoDaddy, to AVIXA’s Board of Directors. The committee also reappointed Cathryn Lai, senior vice president and general manager of the US, Scientific Games, Digital.

You may also be interested in:

“AVIXA’s Board of Directors bring their diverse talent and perspectives from around the world to shape the vision of the association and pro AV industry at large,” said David Labuskes, CTS, CAE, RCDD, CEO of AVIXA. “I’m excited to welcome our new Board members who will enrich the conversations, strategies, and pathway forward.”

Meanwhile, AVIXA membership elected Althea Ricketts, associate vice president of operations, global marketing and sales division, Shure, to serve on the LSC. Current Chair of the AVIXA Board of Directors Jeff Day has made two additional appointments to the LSC: Flor Lopez, vice president of marketing, Mexico and LATAM, ENCORE Event Technologies, and Bill Fons, executive vice president, promotion technology group.

“AVIXA established the Leadership Search Committee in 2008 to identify volunteers to serve on the association’s committees and make their way onto future Board election ballots,” added Labuskes. “This group has the unique opportunity to recognise leadership qualities in people and help guide them into exciting professional roles.”

A complete listing of the 2021 AVIXA Board of Directors appears below:

LSC Chair: Jeff Day, North of 10 Advisors
Chairman: Jon Sidwick, Collabtech Group
Vice Chair: Samantha (Sam) Phenix, Phenix Consulting
Secretary-Treasurer: Martin Saul, ICAP Global\
Directors: Ian Harris, CTS-D, ihD; Alexis Bryant La Broi, CTS, VER; Cathryn Lai, Scientific Games, Digital; Tobias Lang, LANG AG; Alexandra Rosen, GoDaddy; Kay Sargent, HOK; Jatan Shah, QSC; and Brad Sousa, AVI Systems.

AVIXA also thanked outgoing Leadership Search Committee Chair and former Chair of the AVIXA Board Joe Pham, QSC; and outgoing Board members Victoria Dade, Sonic Foundry; Bharath Kumar, Kramer Electronics India; and Rodrigo Ordóñez, CTS-D, K2. 

AVIXA also acknowledged and appreciates the contributions of outgoing LSC members Melody Craigmyle, Almo Pro AV; Gina Sansivero, AtlasIED; and Don Guzauckas, HB Live.